Circles

We identify as a Worker Self-Directed Nonprofit! We practice Horizontal Governance and have 11 Circles (working groups/committees) that are made up of Organizational staff, birth companions, board, contractors, volunteers and community partners. Our reason for this change is our commitment to facilitating a space for community transparency and input.

In place of an Executive Director, we have Circle Coordinators! If you need to get in touch with a particular circle, please see current coordinators contact information below

“So what's a worker self-directed nonprofit? We are defining this as a nonprofit organization in which all workers have the power to influence the programs in which they work, the conditions of their workplace, their own career paths, and the direction of the organization as a whole.”

Sustainable Economics Law Center

For more information on how your organization can make this transition, visit www.theselc.org

abundance +circ.png
abundance +circ.png
birth worker +circ.png
board +circ.png
culture devl +circ.png
community eneg +circ.png
childcare +circ.png

Circle Coordinators

Abundance

Kamishia.Blease@msvwatx.org

 

Birth Worker Circle 

Trachell.Trice@msvwatx.org

Board

board@msvwatx.org

Childcare

Della.Duncan@msvwatx.org

Community Engagement

Taylor.Huntley@msvwatx.org

Culture Development + Peacekeeping Shamika.Alexander@msvwatx.org

Honoring Our Commitments + Physical Realm Jeanette.Monsalve@msvwatx.org

 

Programming

Alexis.Hall@msvwatx.org

Lourdes.Kaman@msvwatx.org

IMG_0750.JPG

Volunteer Opportunities

Job Opportunities

Get Involved